web analytics

One Love announces 2021 Yeardley Reynolds love unsung hero award finalists

One Love announces 2021 Yeardley Reynolds love unsung hero award finalists

One Love announces 2021 Yeardley Reynolds love unsung hero award finalists

Share This Article
Share This Article



New York, NY (May 7, 2021) – The One Love Foundation, dedicated to improving the relationship health of future generations, is proud to announce finalists of the Yeardley Reynolds Love (YRL) Unsung Hero Award, celebrating the accomplishments of collegiate Divisions I, II and III lacrosse players who demonstrate dedication, integrity, humility, hard work, community service, leadership, kindness, and sportsmanship.

The YRL Unsung Hero Award was created in 2011 in honor of Yeardley Love, a Division I lacrosse player at the University of Virginia, who was tragically killed by her ex-boyfriend. The One Love Foundation was founded in her memory to educate young people on the importance of healthy relationships.

“We are privileged to honor these tremendous individuals, student athletes, teammates, and leaders who continued to positively impact others in a year marked by extraordinary challenges,” said Sharon Robinson, One Love Chair, Yeardley’s cousin and head of the YRL Unsung Hero Award committee. “Congratulations and thanks to all of the finalists for their contributions to communities across the country.”

Of the 26 2021 YRL Unsung Hero Award finalists, six winners will be announced the week of May 24, 2021:

Women’s Division I
Alexis Bell – United States Naval Academy ‘22
Colleen Huffman – Yale University ’21
Lila Nazarian – Syracuse University ‘21
Molly Hagan – University of Notre Dame ‘21
Molly Little – University of Denver ‘21

Men’s Division I
JJ Alicia – Bucknell University ‘21
Kyle Anderson – Harvard University ‘21
Peter Jones – Fairfield University ‘21
Robbie Seeley – Saint Joseph University ‘23
Sean Coughlin – High Point University ‘21

Women’s Division II
Chelsea Allie – East Stroudsburg University ’22
Edie Webb – Lenoir-Rhyne University ‘21
Marisa Souchak – Saint Leo University ‘22

Men’s Division II
Ben Jackson – Lynn University Grad Student
Bryan Wright – University of Tampa ‘21
John Ehlers – Adelphi University ‘22

Women’s Division III
Amelia Lubrano – Colby College ‘21
Carli Heimann – Ursinus College ‘21
Kaleigh Kotula – John Carroll University ‘21
Krista Kirk – Earlham College ‘21
Maddy Noble – Marymount University ‘22

Men’s Division III
Darragh Fahey – University of Massachusetts, Boston ‘22
Eric Pence – Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘21
John Funk – Eastern Connecticut State University ‘21
Thomas Brackett – Christopher Newport University ‘21
Weston Dunkel – Hampden-Sydney College ‘21

The One Love Foundation is dedicated to improving the relationship health of future generations. The non-profit organization has educated more than 1.4 million young people through educational workshops, both in-person and online, by teaching them the signs of unhealthy and healthy relationship behaviors. One Love was founded in honor of Yeardley Love, a 22-year-old college student whose life was tragically cut short when she was killed by her ex-boyfriend. Her family learned during the trial that her death could have been prevented had they recognized the signs of an abusive relationship. For more information, visit joinonelove.org.



Your gift has the power to transform relationships and change lives.
Give Today Give Today